Graduation Day, 2018

May 18, 2018

 5.30 pm - 7.30 pm


Open to: All Students and Parents

Graduation Day, 2018

The event began with an invocation Arathi, Divyam and Priyadarshini, Prof. (Dr.) T.R. Subramanya, Dean School of Legal Studies, welcomed the Chief Guest, and the gathering to the event. The program began with the students of the graduating batch, Nidhi Sahay of 5th year BBA. LLB, Joann Joseph of 5th year (BA.LLB), Anish Dey of 3rd year LLB sharing in their reminiscence. This was followed by the Graduation day address by the Chief Guest Justice B.S. Patil, Hon’ble Judge, High Court of Karnataka who also awarded the certificates to the graduating batch. Justice L. Srinivasa Reddy, Former Judge, High Court of Karnataka and Chairman, Governing Council, CMR Law School administered the oath for the graduates and Shri. K.C. Ramamurthy, Chairman, CMR Group of Institutions, delivered the Presidential Address. Prof. In conclusion, Praneshwaran. V.J, proposed the vote of thanks.

About the Speakers

Born on 01.06.1956 at Padekanur Village, Muddebihal Taluk, Bijapur District. Completed primary and secondary education at native place. Obtained B.A. Degree from Karnataka College, Dharwad and Law Degree from University Law College, Dharwad. Secured I Rank in the Final year Law and was awarded 3 Gold Medals and a State Award for standing first in Final Year LL.B.
Enrolled as an Advocate on 05.09.1980. Started practice at Bangalore in the office of Shri.Shivaswamy, S/o Late Justice Somnath Iyer and late Sri S.G.Bhat, Advocate, Bangalore.
After marriage, continued the profession with his wife Smt.Shobha Patil, Advocate. Became the Judge of the High Court of Karnataka on 21.10.2004.